Also available on iTunes and Amazon

Click here to Purchase CD

Various – The First 20 Years

, ,

  • Release date: 1998-05-06
  • Label: Plankton
  • Catalog #: PCDN 153

Track Previews

  1. 1

    Shameful Secret Pete Ward Click to preview

  2. 2

    Celebrate True Addiction Click to preview

Track Listing

1. Rolling Stone Sea Stone
2. All This And A Giro Too Sea Stone
3. Promises Promises Solid Air
4. Troubled Vision Intransit
5. Freeway To Paradise Catch 22
6. Shameful Secret Pete Ward
7. Visions Never Sleep ( 92 Remix) Fresh Claim
8. The Calling Marc Catley & Geoff Mann
9. Got My Reasons Zipcodes
10. Blue Blood Medals
11. In My Blood Trevor Speaks

12. In Times Of Rain (Over You) Fresh Claim
13. Jesus is Ace Marc Catley
14. Living In A Suitcase Ben Okafor
15. Walk On The Water Out Of Darkness
16. Celebrate True Addiction
17. Come And Talk About Jesus (Chatterbox Theme) Newshounds
18. Defiled Fresh Claim
19. Kyrie Eleison Fresh Claim
20. Silhouettes & Shadows (Dox Mix) Stuart Elwin
21. Imagination Of Your Heart (This Is The End) Fresh Claim

Album Description

Starting with a track from the very first Plankton release, Sea Stone s Mirrored Dreams LP, this CD condenses 20 years of our musical history onto one CD. Featuring some previously unreleased and remixed tracks, this compilation highlights the broad range of artists and musical styles that Plankton has supported over the years.

Album Reviews

With most major Christian labels concentrating their efforts on US imports, good though they are, it’s great to see a label that is committed to developing the market for British artists. They may be small but over the last 20 years they’ve brought out some real classics and this CD gives a real insight into their catalogue over the years. Many of the songs have never been on CD before and one or two have never been released at all before, making this a gem of an album from a label without which Greenbelt or indeed the whole British CCM scene would just not be the same- Cross Rhythms