Also available on iTunes and Amazon

Click here to Purchase CD

Echo – Soul Proprietor


  • Release date: 2017-08-18
  • Label: Plankton
  • Catalog #: PCDN 173

Track Previews

  1. 1

    This Will Be

  2. 2

    This Is It

  3. 3

    People Get Ready

  4. 4

    Ain't Nobody

  5. 5

    I Get The Sweetest Feeling

Track Listing

1. This Will Be
2. This Is It
3. People Get Ready
4. I Got The Blues
5. Ain’t Nobody
6. You Are The Universe
7. Everlasting Love
8. I Get The Sweetest Feeling
9. No Pain,No Gain/We’re In This Love Together
10. Super Duper Love
11. Know Where To Run
12. You’re My Everything
13. Do I Love You? (Indeed I Do)
14. What’s Going On

Album Description

East London and Essex based band ECHO are back with this, their second album, ‘Soul Proprietor’. Unlike their first acclaimed album this release is all studio recordings – and what a collection  recordings! 14 more well known (and some less well known) classic soul and Motown tracks have been given the full ECHO ‘eternal edge’ treatment, including songs made famous by the likes of Marvin Gaye, The Temptations, Jakie Wilson, Curtis mayfield, Rufus & Chaka Khan, Natalie Cole, The Brand New Heavies, Martha and the Vandellas, Melba Moore and more

This album has been a true labour of love for the 9 piece band who have employed the genius of producer/musician/ arranger Richard Cottle to help polish their own arrangements of  the songs, to obtain some top quality recordings and use his expertise on the keys! Richard‘s vast experience comes from working with the best; from Eric Clapton, Mick Jagger, and David Bowie in the 70’s, to Seal and Wham in the 80’s/90’s to arrangements for the likes of the RPO and he has been Musical Director on many prime time UK TV shows, most recently including ‘The Voice’.

The band has also been assisted by the supremely talented Andrew Linham to score the brass arrangements and members of the Andrew Linham Big Band provide the stunning brass section and solos on the album.

With initial stocks of their acclaimed first album, ‘Bought Not Souled’ selling out and now on it’s second pressing with their ever expanding gigging schedule including concerts, outreach events and gigs in secular venues, the band are expecting copies of their latest album to move even faster – and quite rightly so!

Album Reviews