Also available on iTunes and Amazon

Click here to Purchase CD

Ben Okafor – See Me Now

  • Release date: 1998-05-01
  • Label: Plankton
  • Catalog #: PLANCD 006

Track Previews

  1. 1

    See me Now Click to preview

Track Listing

1. You ll Be Fine
2. Help me
3. See Me Now
4. New Sun


Album Description

Following a gap of 6 years from his previous album, this EP features radio edits of 4 magnificent showcase tracks that went on to appear on Ben s Coffee With Lazarus album each in their full versions.

Album Review

It’s been six years since Ben’s last album, ‘Generation’, a classic album that surely should have had a follow-up sooner. Anyway the wait is now over and this small but perfectly formed platter will definitely surpass the expectations of Ben’s thumb-twiddling fans. The opening track, “You’ll Be Fine” has a traditional African groove which will have even the most wooden-limbed conservatives up and dancing. The three remaining songs on the EP are in Ben’s more familiar reggae style. This is Ben at his best – Cross Rhythms