Sea Stone – Against the Tide 7″ vinyl EP

  • Release date: 1982-08-27
  • Label: Plankton Records
  • Catalog #: PLANK 002

Track Previews

Track Listing

1. End of the Play
2. Chromium Plated Doss House
3. Southend Boogie
4. Listless Days

EP Description


We have just discovered a limited stock of ‘brand new’ (as in still in box and unplayed) copies of SEA STONE’s 1982 4 track 7″ vinyl EP AGAINST THE TIDE. This EP was the final recording released by the band prior to their disbanding in 1983.

Featuring 3x Simon Law (band leader, singer and guitarist) and 1x full band written original songs this EP is much sort after by vinyl enthusiasts and collectors and currently the EP and its songs are not available anywhere else on any other physical release/format (CD or cassette) or on digital music sites and platforms.

It a great collection of blues and psychedelic rock with a band at their peak. We have limited stock and once they are gone then that is it!

As it says on the back of the sleeve: Sea Stone are a Christian blues/rock band who enjoy playing music and communicating. This EP is dedicated to those who have ears


EP Reviews