Also available on iTunes and Amazon

Click here to Purchase CD

Ben Okafor – Coffee With Lazarus

  • Release date: 2000-09-01
  • Label: Plankton
  • Catalog #: PCDN 156

Track Previews

  1. 1

    Palace Click to preview

  2. 2

    You'll Be Fine Click to preview

Track Listing

1. Palace
2. Help Me
3. See Me Now
4. Deep Love
5. New Sun
6. Give Food

7. So I Believe
8. No Stopping
9. You’ll be fine
10. Victoria
11. Africa Will Be

Album Description

Recorded in the USA with producer Harvey Jones, this best selling album was hugely acclaimed by the critics. Packed with Ben s trademark thought provoking lyrics, all wrapped up in the intoxicating fusion of reggae, African and world music that only Ben can produce. An album with class written all over it.

Album Reviews

For me, it just feels as though Okafor has finally delivered an album that fully captures his huge talents. Vocally his golden voice is full of emotion (a friend popped his head round the door while I was listening and asked whether it was Bob Marley!) and the arrangements and overall vibe is deliciously full. Recorded in America with room to let the songs breathe, this is fine music mixing reggae, African and various World music styles together into an infectious blend. Listening to this, I don’t just want “Coffee With Lazarus”, I want breakfast, lunch and dinner! This is excellent – Cross Rhythms